top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSean L. Ennis

I AM NOT GOOD ENOUGH

Updated: Feb 7, 2019


*NGE=Not Good Enough


A statement that constantly plagues the minds of many regardless of age, gender, economic status or religious belief. Often a result of fear or insecurity which can constrict an individual from pursuing what’s rightfully theirs. I have personally fought with these crippling thoughts and have found the remedy to be “Courage”, a fancy word that requires more WILL than skill. Too often, we hold back our potential because we think we are not skilled enough or haven’t amassed enough to “perform” well. So, we allow the I’m not good enough-isms to seep into our consciousness, making every aspiration or dream a battle of indecision ,fueled by insecurity.

Now may not be the perfect time or what YOU perceive as your state of readiness but NOW is the time to start the pursuit.


Your dreams don’t need to be of A+ status in its infancy, it just needs to be birthed.- S.Ennis

So, if it’s a business think of the name and product, if it’s a song think of the title, whatever the VISION start with “It’s going to be done” in mind.

My NGE experiences has taught me that all I need to do is: DO, START and STEP.

In 2018, I went to a Weekend Youth Retreat to be spiritually empowered, I felt my spiritual life was in utter wreck and needed resuscitation. I went with one intention and that was to be spiritually restored, I had already decided “I would not do anything for I was NGE”. The first night I was selected to join the praise team, I was devasted for I knew I was in no way “worthy” of singing or ministering to anyone. I humbly joined the team and sang, this spiraled into me being apart of every team that sang for the duration of the retreat.

Surprisingly, it was one of the most impactful moments I’ve ever had for both the leader(myself) and the recipients. From not being good enough to impacting lives profoundly in a matter of seconds. This experience taught me many things but one that stood out is “Don’t wait until you think you are good enough, just start with optimism and full trust in God to help you through it”.


-Sean L. Ennis #Live2Inspire

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page