top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSean L. Ennis

21 DAYS, NO SOCIAL MEDIA

Updated: Feb 7, 2019


*SM=Social Media

Not the first but definitely the most effective Social Media hiatus I've taken and let me just say it is absolutely refreshing. I didn't only log out and get preoccupied with "purpose" but certainly I entertained well needed mental rest, spiritual uplift and FAMILY TIME (my fav). I did have moments when I'd be wondering: What funny video was I missing? or What was everyone doing in the festive Christmas holidays? Surely it wasn't easy, I was tempted to login a few times.

During this time away from SM, I practiced loving me for who I am and where I am, at this point in life.

Social Media can cause occasional comparisons or overzealous, aimless pursuit of dreams or goals that aren't "ripe” or processed yet.

This may not be highly beneficial for all as SM has its pros and cons. Regardless, there are millennials who need to know, it's ok to be "offline". It's ok for people to not know what you're doing, how you're doing it and you're next "move of greatness" or accomplishments. Lastly, it's ok for you to be progressing and comfortable in the thought that people are assuming that "not much is happening for you" because you aren't sharing any new "life update". For 2019, live for YOU and noone else, stop comparing yourself to others and shine your own light.

-Sean L. Ennis #Live2Inspire

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page